County Round Up

  • 31 Jul 2023
  • < 1
  • 〜 by Jewel Tete
TRANS NZOIA The Governor of Trans Nzoia County, Hon. George Natembeya, has appointed Philomena Benea as Vice Chairperson and several other persons as members of the Trans Nzoia County Climate Change Fund Steering Committee, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 23rd May, 2023.
MACHAKOS  Hon. Wavinya Ndeti, Governor of the County Government of Machakos, appointed John Mwangangi Kilonzo to be a member of the Machakos County Executive Committee responsible for the matters respectively specified in the second column of the Schedule.

The Governor of Machakos County has also established a Machakos County Government Water and Sanitation Restructuring Taskforce. This shall consist of Francis Maliti as the Chairperson as well as several other persons as members of the Taskforce

HOMA BAY Hon. Gladys Nyasuna Wanga, Governor of Homa Bay County, has appointed several persons as Members of the Board for the Homa Bay County Water and Sanitation Company Limited.