May 22, 2023 - Reading Time: < 1 minutes - By Brian Otieno
THARAKA NITHI The Governor of Tharaka-Nithi County, H.E. Onesmus Muthomi Njuki, with the approval of the County Executive Committee, has appointed Silas Muketha (Dr.), Lyod Riungu Rauni, Murungi M’Turuchiu Baituru, Tamimah Gacheri Omar, Patricia Njoki Munyi, Timothy Gitonga Micheni Mutani, Fr. Peter Gichunge Justus (Dr.), to be members of Chuka Municipality Board. Dated 16th May 2023
NAIROBI The Governor of Nairobi County, H.E. Sakaja Arthur Johnson, notifies for the general information of the public that the term of the Committee on the Review, Scrutiny and Verification of Pending Legal Bills, appointed vide Gazette Notice No. 451 of 2023, has been extended for a period of four (4) months, with effect from 17th May 2023. Dated 15th May 2023
HOMA BAY The Governor of Homa Bay County, H.E. Gladys Nyasuna Wanga, has appointed Fredrick Odhiambo Orego as the Homa Bay County attorney. Dated the 16th of May, 2023.
  • The Governor of Bungoma County, H.E Kenneth Makelo Lusaka, has appointed Agnes Naliaka Wachie (Eng.) as County Executive Committee Member for Gender, Culture, Youth and Sports. Dated the 15th May, 2023.
  • The Governor, H.E Kenneth Makelo Lusaka, has also appointed Beatrice Nakhumicha Wafula as the Chief Officer for Cooperatives, Nicholas J.T. Kiboi as the Chief Officer for Education and Magrina Kiluyi Mayama (Dr) as the Chief Officer for Health and Sanitation for a period of three (3) years, from the date of appointment. Dated 15th May 2023.
  • The Governor of Kajiado, H.E. Joseph Jama Ole Lenku, has revoked the membership of the Kajiado County Alcoholic Control Board and tasked the CECM Finance and CECM Social Services to handle the financing and licensing aspects respectively. Dated 4th May 2023.
  • The Governor, H.E. Joseph Jama Ole Lenku has also restructured the County Executive Committee in a notice dated 17th May 2023.
Spread the love

    Who is Who

  • WHO IS WHO- New Kemsa Board Chairperson Irungu Nyakera

    In a bid to rectify the deep-rooted corruption and mismanagement of medical supplies within the Kenya Medical Supplies Agency (Kemsa), President William Ruto appointed a new board chairperson, Mr Irungu Nyakera. With a track record of academic excellence and a diverse professional background, Mr Nyakera

    Spread the love
    More ..
  • Safaricom confirms Fawzia Ali as Chief Consumer Business Officer

    Safaricom CEO Peter Ndegwa has appointed Fawzia Ali as Chief Consumer Business Officer effective 15th March 2023. Ms Ali has held this role in an acting capacity since July 2022 and has provided exemplary leadership and inspiration to the team during this period. In a

    Spread the love
    More ..

    The Kenya Revenue Authority on Thursday, 23rd February 2023 communicated the new management team after the resignation of Githii Mburu. In addition to his departure, other Commissioners were replaced. These include; Lilian Nyawanda (Commissioner, of Customs and Border Control), Terra Saidimu (Commissioner, Intelligence & Strategic

    Spread the love
    More ..