• 24 Feb 2023
  • < 1
  • 〜 by Anne Ndungu

The Kenya Revenue Authority on Thursday, 23rd February 2023 communicated the new management team after the resignation of Githii Mburu. In addition to his departure, other Commissioners were replaced. These include; Lilian Nyawanda (Commissioner, of Customs and Border Control), Terra Saidimu (Commissioner, Intelligence & Strategic Operations) and David Kinuu (Commissioner, Corporate Support Services). New executives, David Mwangi, David Yego and Nancy Ngetich joined the KRA management team in an acting capacity.


Ms. Rispah Simiyu

Ag. Commissioner General

FCAA Mrs. Rispah Simiyu has been appointed the Acting Commissioner General of the Kenya Revenue Authority. She has started her career at the PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) and rose through the ranks in the Tax department. She has extensive experience in various East African countries. She previously worked at the Standard Chartered Bank Kenya Limited where she also served in the Finance and Audit Committee of the Kenya Bankers Association.

She has a Bachelor of Laws degree from the University of Dar es Salaam and a Master’s Degree from the University of Nairobi. She is also a Fellow of the ACCA, a member of the Law Society of Kenya and a Certified Public Secretary.

In a Press Release by the Board of KRA, the outgoing Commissioner General, FCPA Mburu, resigned to pursue personal interests. The Board expressly thanked the outgoing CG for his exemplary service to KRA and to the country and wished him well in his future endeavors.