• National Assembly

The National Assembly of the Republic of Kenya is the lower house of the Parliament of Kenya. Between 1966 and 2013, it served as a unicameral house. In 2013, it became the lower house when the Senate was reestablished.

View National Assembly profiles
  • Senate

The Senate is the upper house of the Parliament of Kenya. The Senate was first established as part of Kenya’s 1963 Constitution. After being abolished in 1966, the Senate was re-established by the 2010 Constitution.

View Senate profiles