4th November 2022 County Round Up

November 4, 2022 - 5 Minutes Read - By The Vellum Team
HOMA BAYThe Governor has appointed several persons as Members of the County Executive Committee of Homa Bay following the approval of the County Assembly on November 2, 2022 CECM Health has gazetted a  Schedule of health facilities in an upgraded status that shall be able to receive HSSF, Danida Fund among other donations and grants.
ELGEYO MARAKWETThe Governor of Elgeyo/Marakwet County, has appointed several persons to be members of the Elgeyo/Marakwet executive committee
MAKUENIThe Governor Makueni County has appointed several persons to be County Executive Committee Members and County Attorney of the Makueni County Government.
MIGORIThe Governor has gazetted a list of persons to be County Executive Committee Members for Finance and Economic Planning; Education, Gender, Youth Sports and Social Service; Agriculture, Livestock, Veterinary Services, Fisheries and Cooperative Development; Health Services; Environment, Natural Resources and Disaster Management and Public Service Management and Devolution. The Speaker of Migori County has gazetted David Chacha Mathew who was elected as the Deputy Speaker of the Migori County Assembly on Wednesday September 21, 2022. 
EMBUThe Governor has gazetted a list of members of the Selection Panel for the recruitment of the County Secretary of Embu County Government. The Governor has appointed several persons to be members of the Embu County Executive Committee.
MURANGAThe Speaker of Murang’a County has gazeted Tuesday November 8, 2022, as a day for a special sitting of the County Assembly. The special sitting shall be held in the Murang’a County Assembly Chambers Opposite Ihura Stadium at 9:30 a.m.
KISUMUThe Clerk of Kisumu County has gazetted  the calendar for the Assembly as per the resolution made by the County Assembly on Wednesday, October 12, 2022. The Chairperson of Kisumu County Assembly Board has gazetted the names of persons appointed by the Orange Democratic Movement to represent them in the County Assembly Service Board in accordance to section 12 (3) of the County Governments Act 2021
KAJIADOThe Clerk has notified Members of the Kajiado County Assembly and the general public that a special sitting shall be held at the Kajiado County Assembly Chambers on Wednesday, November 9, 2022, at 10:00 a.m.
TAITA-TAVETAThe Clerk of the County Assembly has gazetted the names of persons appointed to be members of the Taita-Taveta County Assembly Service Board.
KAKAMEGAThe County Secretary has gazetted a list of persons that will constitute the members of the Assumption of the Office of the Governor Committee for the County Government of Kakamega, with effect from the July 7, 2022.
Spread the love

    Who is Who


    The Kenya Revenue Authority on Thursday, 23rd February 2023 communicated the new management team after the resignation of Githii Mburu. In addition to his departure, other Commissioners were replaced. These include; Lilian Nyawanda (Commissioner, of Customs and Border Control), Terra Saidimu (Commissioner, Intelligence & Strategic

    Spread the love
    More ..
  • New appointment at Safaricom board

    Mr. Adil Khawaja (MBS) has been appointed the Chairman of the Board of Safaricom PLC, having been appointed director at the same entity earlier. Mr. Khawaja currently serves as the Managing Partner at Dentons Hamilton Harrison & Mathews, and is a leading name in the

    Spread the love
    More ..
  • Meet Samir Ibrahim a new board member at KAR

    Mr Ibrahim is the Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder of Sunculture Kenya Limited, a climate, solar, agriculture, food systems and security, water, financing and Internet of Things firm. He is also an advisor to Ezra Venture Studio, a team and network of company builders and

    Spread the love
    More ..