June 4, 2021 - 5 minutes read

4th June 2021 County Round Up

By Acha Ouma
Turkana County
  • Josphat Koli Nanok, Governor of Turkana County, has appointed Paul Ekuchei Loparalanga as Chairperson and appointed a member of the Government Audit Committee, for a period of three (3) years, effective from the 20th April, 2021.
  • Josphat Koli Nanok, Governor of Turkana County, has appointed County Chief Officers to the Departments/Dockets listed in the Kenya Gazette-4/6/2021.
  • James Karanja Nyoro, the Governor of Kiambu County, has constituted persons to be members of Sub-County Alcoholic Drinks Regulatory Committees, for a period of three (3) years.
  • Naivasha Water and Sanitation Company Limited (NAIVAWASCO) has invited the public to submit a memorandum or representation(s) on the application of NAIVAWASCO’s Regular Water Tariff Application. 
  • NAIVAWASCO will also be holding a public/stakeholder public consultation meeting strictly observing the MOH COVID-19 guidelines that will be both virtual and physical (hybrid) at the main office open ground on 2nd July, 2021 from 10.00 a.m. The virtual meeting link will be shared to all registered stakeholders. All stakeholders will be requested to register for the meeting by calling or sending their names via a short message (SMS) to our customer service line +254704343691 from 8.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m. Monday to Friday starting from 7th June, 2021. 
  • The National Environment Management Authority has invited the public to make comments on the Environmental Impact Assessment Study Report For The Proposed Handling Of Hazardous Petroleum/Used/ Waste Oil Facility On Plot No. 319 In Mikindani, Mombasa County.
Spread the love